gmoneedtoknow
| WTF News |
The GMO food battle is expanding as awareness of the issue grows and Monday marks the beginning of a 4 day information workshop.

GMO’s: What you need to know w/ Stacy Malkan
Starting January 27, join Stacy Malkan and 15+ leading scientists, farmers, medical doctors, business leaders, advocates, and wellness experts to learn about the genetic manipulation of our food system, how to avoid GMOs, and why this matters for the health of your family and future generations.

GMOs What You Need to Know: Food is life, food is love, we have a right to know what’s in our food. Yet corporations are fundamentally changing the genetic code of our most important food crops without even telling us. What’s going on?

Now is the time for transparency and personal awareness about the genetic engineering of our food. Join us for a free virtual conference with 12+ leading scientists, farmers, medical doctors, business leaders, advocates, and wellness experts to learn the facts about the genetic manipulation of plants and animals, why GMOs are ground zero in the fight for a sustainable food system, and how to make healthy choices for your family.

Your choices today will decide the future of our food.

Schedule (CLICK HERE TO WATCH)

Monday, January 27th – Science, The Environment, Our Health
12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET: GMO and the Pesticide Treadmill with Marcia Ishii-Eiteman
1:00pm PT/4:00pm ET: The Science of GMOs and Unintended Consequences with Michael Hansen
2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET: Why Canada’s Former Chief GMO Promoter is Now Anti-GMO with Thierry Vrain, PhD
3:00pm PT/6:00pm ET: GMOs Warts and All: A Scientist’s Case for Transparency with Belinda Martineau
4:00pm PT/7:00pm ET: Trends in Children’s Health and the Path to Healing with Michele Perro, MD

Tuesday, January 28th – Moms Rise Up – Building a Healthy Food Movement
12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET: Generation RX: Kid’s Health and GMOs with Robyn O’Brien
1:00pm PT/4:00pm ET: From Starlink to Salmon: The Rise of GMOs and the People’s Movement for Healthier Food with Lisa Archer
2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET: Tales of a Reluctant Eco-Mom with Kristi Marsh
3:00pm PT/6:00pm ET: Going Non-GMO with Your Family with Lisa Bronner
4:00pm PT/7:00pm ET: Igniting the GMO Labeling Movement in California with Pamm Larry

Wednesday, January 29th – The Fight for GMO Labeling
12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET: From Dan Quayle to Obama: The Politics of GMOs with Dave Murphy
1:00pm PT/4:00pm ET: Lies, Dirty Tricks and the $45 Million Campgain to Beat Prop 37 with Michele Simon
2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET: The Business Case for GMO with Grant Lundberg
3:00pm PT/6:00pm ET: The Inside Story of Washington State I-522 Campaign to Label GMOs with Trudy Bialic
4:00pm PT/7:00pm ET: The Junk Food Lobby Strategy to Stop Labeling – BONUS Interview with Michele Simon

Thursday, January 30th – Ecology, Justice and the Future of Food
12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET: Genetically Engineered Animal’s and the Case for God’s Design with Jaydee Hanson
1:00pm PT/4:00pm ET: Why GMOs are Ground Zero in the Quest for Justive, Ecology and Solutions with Gopal Dayaneni
2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET: Who Do You Trust to Control Our Food Choices? with Zack Kaldveer
3:00pm PT/6:00pm ET: The Path to a Sustainable Food Systen: Organic, not GMO with Arran Stephens

Please mark your calendars for the interviews you don’t want to miss – each interview will be available to watch for free for 24 hrs after the air time.

Participants

Stacy Malkan

Stacy Malkan is an award-winning author and leading strategist for campaigns to move the market to safe products, green chemistry, healthy food and clean production. She is the co-founder of the national Campaign for Safe Cosmetics and author of the award-winning book, “Not Just a Pretty Face: The Ugly Side of the Beauty Industry.” Experience Life magazine has named Stacy her “one of five change agents who are leading the charge to a healthier world.” In 2012, Stacy was the media director for Proposition 37, the historic California Right to Know ballot initiative to label genetically engineered foods.

gmoneedtoknow2

1J82jvX3EbeTnyexJfWiuRXcsfVvVEpp3h

If you enjoy reading the information we bring you, please consider donating to WTF News via Bitcoin. Any donations are appreciated and go directly to expanding our capabilities.